Skyzoo X Pete Rock - Eastern Conference All-Stars (Feat. Westside Gunn, Conway, Benny The Butcher)

1 year ago

When rumors spread months ago that Skyzoo had begun working on a collaborative project with the iconic Pete Rock it quickly set social media aflame. While details were scant, Mello Music Group is happy to finally reveal the details and officially announce Skyzoo & Pete Rock’s new album, Retropolitan, with Billboard who premiered the lead single It’s All Good.

It’s All Good finds Skyzoo skating over a beat from Pete’s secret “SP-1200 stash,” and this one in particular was produced in 1994 around the same time as Pete's Illmatic sessions with Nas.

Retropolitan includes 12-tracks, all produced by Pete Rock, with features from Styles P, Benny The Butcher, Conway, Westside Gunn, Elzhi, and Raheem DeVaughn.

It is more than an album of beats. & rhymes. It’s two generations of legendary native New Yorkers putting it down and pulling no punches. Skyzoo & Pete Rock use this album to create a love letter and a wakeup call to the city, as they have witnessed its culture stripped away layer-by-layer

Previous Track In Album

Skyzoo X Pete Rock - One Time (Feat. Raheem DeVaughn)

Next Track In Album

Skyzoo X Pete Rock - Audacity

Related music
Ambient Souls & Marvin X – Hot Rock (Main Mix)
3 days ago
MC Eiht Ft. Conway the Machine & DJ Premier – Honcho
6 days ago
Papoose Ft. Conway & French Montana - Kickback
1 week ago
38 Spesh Ft. Benny The Butcher – Stash Box
1 week ago